RSO at HomeCorgliano & Ives Véronique Mathieu, violin

Gordon Gerrard, Conductor
Véronique Mathieu, violin

JOHN CORIGLIANO Suite from the film The Red Violin, for Solo Violin

DARIUS MILHAUD La création du monde (The Creation of the World)

CHARLES IVES Ragtime Dances, S.43

The Red Violin Suite is expertly performed by Véronique Mathieu on violin, with the orchestra taking the lead with the jazz-inspired La Création Du Monde and the rhythmic Ragtime Dances

Listen & Learn with program notes for this performance.

The Regina Symphony Orchestra is proud to offer this online concert programming for free to our community. A suggested donation of $35 will enable us to continue to create unique musical experiences, online and in person.

If you hold RSO ticket credits would like to donate them, please call or email our Box Office for more information. Thank you for your support!

21/22 Season RSO at Home

Digital Content Sponsor