The Romanesque-revival cathedral is in the shape of a cross, and has two graceful 161-foot spires, the east-facing one holding a large bell donated by the Altar Guild in 1915. Measuring 200 feet by 90 feet, the building has seating capacity for approximately 850. Of the many stained glass windows which grace it, thirty-three were designed by Andre Rault of Rennes, France, and installed by Paul Hanley of Burns-Hanley in 1949. An earlier one, that of St. Thérèse of Lisieux, was donated in memory of the first Lieutenant-Governor of Saskatchewan, the Honourable Amédée Forget, after his death in 1923, by his widow Henriette. Most prominent are the three Rose Windows: two on either side of the altar, a larger one at the front, between the spires. This latter one can be seen only from the outside, as it is now covered by the pipes of our unique and magnificent Casavant organ. Built in 1930, thanks in large part to a donation from the CWL, and extensively refurbished through the generosity of Don and Claire Kramer in 1992, the Sister Marion McGuigan organ is central to the preservation of traditional liturgical and religious music, as has been the Cathedral choir for the past 70-some years.